St. Dominic at York

YORK 6, ST. DOMINIC 2

FIELD HOCKEY

Ashley Carney scored two goals to lead the Wildcats (3-0) over St. Dom’s (1-1) at York.

Lexi Brent, Ashley LaPierre, Bailey Oliver and Abby Armlin also scored for York. Lorelei Bonney and Anna Cote had goals for the Saints.

Kaitlynn Nowell stopped five shots for the Wildcats. Simone Long had 21 saves for St. Dom’s.

RECAPBOXSCORE

Ashley Carney scored two goals to lead the Wildcats (3-0) over St. Dom’s (1-1) at York.

Lexi Brent, Ashley LaPierre, Bailey Oliver and Abby Armlin also scored for York. Lorelei Bonney and Anna Cote had goals for the Saints.

Kaitlynn Nowell stopped five shots for the Wildcats. Simone Long had 21 saves for St. Dom’s.

YORK 6, ST. DOMINIC 2

121OT2OTPCF
St. Dominic (1-1)2
York (3-0)6
Goals—St. Dominic, Anna Cote 1, Lorelei Bonney 1; York, Ashley Carney 2, Abby Armlin 1, Ashley LaPierre 1, Bailey Oliver 1, Lexi Brent 1.
Assists—St. Dominic, Mia Angelina Leslie 1.
Goalies (saves)—St. Dominic, Simone Long, 21; York, Kaitlynn Nowell 5.

TEAM SCHEDULES

ST. DOMINICYORK

Record: 4-2-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20194:00 PMWSt. Dominic 4, Sacopee Valley 1Details
Monday, 09/09/20194:00 PMLYork 6, St. Dominic 2Details
Saturday, 09/14/201911:00 AMWSt. Dominic 3, Poland 2, OTDetails
Tuesday, 09/17/20196:00 PMWSt. Dominic 5, Wells 2Details
Thursday, 09/19/20194:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 4, St. Dominic 3, OTDetails
Saturday, 09/21/201911:00 AMWSt. Dominic 8, Sacopee Valley 0
Tuesday, 09/24/201910:30 AMNorth Yarmouth Academy at St. Dominic
Wednesday, 09/25/20194:00 PMSt. Dominic at Gray-New Gloucester
Friday, 09/27/20194:00 PMWells at St. Dominic
Tuesday, 10/01/20194:00 PMSt. Dominic at North Yarmouth Academy
Thursday, 10/03/20194:00 PMSt. Dominic at Traip Academy
Monday, 10/07/20194:00 PMFreeport at St. Dominic
Friday, 10/11/20194:00 PMTraip Academy at St. Dominic
Tuesday, 10/15/20194:00 PMFryeburg Academy at St. Dominic

Record: 6-0-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20194:00 PMWYork 2, Fryeburg Academy 1, 2OTDetails
Saturday, 09/07/20191:30 PMWYork 2, Greely 1Details
Monday, 09/09/20194:00 PMWYork 6, St. Dominic 2Details
Wednesday, 09/11/20195:30 PMWYork 3, Yarmouth 0Details
Tuesday, 09/17/20194:00 PMWYork 2, Freeport 1Details
Thursday, 09/19/20194:00 PMWYork 2, Lake Region 1, 2OTDetails
Monday, 09/23/20196:00 PMYork at Cape Elizabeth
Wednesday, 09/25/20196:00 PMYork at Freeport
Friday, 09/27/20194:00 PMYork at Lake Region
Thursday, 10/03/20194:00 PMFryeburg Academy at York
Monday, 10/07/20194:00 PMYork at North Yarmouth Academy
Friday, 10/11/20194:30 PMPoland at York
Tuesday, 10/15/20194:00 PMGreely at York
Thursday, 10/17/20194:00 PMGray-New Gloucester at York