Portland/Deering at Windham

WINDHAM 3, PORTLAND/DEERING 1

FIELD HOCKEY

Chloe McVetty, Ellie Wilson and Ellie Miller scored, and Hannah Downing had two assists as the Eagles (5-1) defeated Portland/Deering (0-7) in Windham.

Wilson broke a 1-1 tie with 15:06 remaining, just 27 seconds after the Bulldogs tied the game on a goal by Noelle Walker.

Shyler Fielding added an assist for Windham.

Jada McCullen made 18 saves for Portland/Deering.

RECAPBOXSCORE

Chloe McVetty, Ellie Wilson and Ellie Miller scored, and Hannah Downing had two assists as the Eagles (5-1) defeated Portland/Deering (0-7) in Windham.

Wilson broke a 1-1 tie with 15:06 remaining, just 27 seconds after the Bulldogs tied the game on a goal by Noelle Walker.

Shyler Fielding added an assist for Windham.

Jada McCullen made 18 saves for Portland/Deering.

WINDHAM 3, PORTLAND/DEERING 1

121OT2OTPCF
Portland/Deering (0-7)011
Windham (5-1)033

TEAM SCHEDULES

PORTLAND/DEERINGWINDHAM

Record: 0-13-1

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Wednesday, 09/04/20195:30 PMLSanford 4, Portland/Deering 0Details
Saturday, 09/07/201911:30 AMLScarborough 10, Portland/Deering 0Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20195:30 PMLBonny Eagle 6, Portland/Deering 1
Thursday, 09/12/20194:00 PMLKennebunk 3, Portland/Deering 2Details
Saturday, 09/14/2019TBDLCheverus 7, Portland/Deering 0Details
Monday, 09/16/20195:30 PMLWestbrook 5, Portland/Deering 1Details
Wednesday, 09/18/20194:00 PMLWindham 3, Portland/Deering 1Details
Friday, 09/20/20194:00 PMLThornton Academy 2, Portland/Deering 0Details
Wednesday, 09/25/20194:30 PMTPortland/Deering 1, Noble 1, 2OT
Thursday, 09/26/20195:30 PMLGorham 7, Portland/Deering 2Details
Monday, 09/30/20194:00 PMLSouth Portland 5, Portland/Deering 1Details
Wednesday, 10/02/20195:30 PMLMassabesic 3, Portland/Deering 1Details
Monday, 10/07/20196:30 PMLFalmouth 5, Portland/Deering 1Details
Tuesday, 10/08/20195:30 PMLMarshwood 3, Portland/Deering 0Details

Record: 7-8-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20194:30 PMWWindham 2, Noble 0
Friday, 09/06/20194:30 PMWWindham 3, South Portland 0Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20194:00 PMLMassabesic 4, Windham 1Details
Thursday, 09/12/20194:00 PMWWindham 3, Falmouth 0Details
Monday, 09/16/20194:15 PMWWindham 4, Marshwood 0
Wednesday, 09/18/20194:00 PMWWindham 3, Portland/Deering 1Details
Tuesday, 09/24/20194:30 PMLBiddeford 4, Windham 3, OTDetails
Thursday, 09/26/20196:30 PMWWindham 3, Sanford 1Details
Monday, 09/30/20194:00 PMLCheverus 2, Windham 1, 2OTDetails
Wednesday, 10/02/20196:00 PMLScarborough 2, Windham 0Details
Saturday, 10/05/201911:00 AMLBonny Eagle 3, Windham 2Details
Monday, 10/07/20194:00 PMWWindham 3, Kennebunk 0
Thursday, 10/10/20194:00 PMLWestbrook 2, Windham 1Details
Saturday, 10/12/201910 a.m.LGorham 3, Windham 0Details
Saturday, 10/19/201910:00 AMLThornton Academy 2, Windham 1Details