Lake Region at Poland

GIRLS' SOCCER

Mackenzie Seibert recorded a pair of goals including the game-winner in overtime as Lake Region dispatched Poland 3-2 in girls’ soccer action Thursday afternoon.

Kaira Thibault and Ally Gagne posted first half goals to put the Knights (1-9) up 2-1 at the midpoint.

Bella Russo scored the equalizer to make it 2-2 in the second half and send the game into overtime for the Lakers (2-4-3).

Goalie Sophie Vallee made 16 saves for Poland, while Liz Smith prevented 11 to earn the win in net for Lake Region.

LAKE REGION 3, POLAND 2

121OT2OTPKF
Lake Region (2-4-3)1113
Poland (1-9)2002
RECAPBOXSCORE

Mackenzie Seibert recorded a pair of goals including the game-winner in overtime as Lake Region dispatched Poland 3-2 in girls’ soccer action Thursday afternoon.

Kaira Thibault and Ally Gagne posted first half goals to put the Knights (1-9) up 2-1 at the midpoint.

Bella Russo scored the equalizer to make it 2-2 in the second half and send the game into overtime for the Lakers (2-4-3).

Goalie Sophie Vallee made 16 saves for Poland, while Liz Smith prevented 11 to earn the win in net for Lake Region.

LAKE REGION 3, POLAND 2

121OT2OTPCF
Lake Region (2-4-3)1113
Poland (1-9)2002
Goals—Lake Region, 2, 1; Poland, 1, 1.
Goalies (saves)—Lake Region, , 11; Poland, 16.

TEAM SCHEDULES

LAKE REGIONPOLAND

Record: 2-5-4

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20196:00 PMLWells 1, Lake Region 0Details
Saturday, 09/07/20196:00 PMTLake Region 1, Yarmouth 1, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 09/10/20196:15 PMLGray-New Gloucester 2, Lake Region 0
Friday, 09/13/20195:45 PMLFreeport 4, Lake Region 1Details
Tuesday, 09/17/20193:30 PMLFryeburg Academy 2, Lake Region 1Details
Friday, 09/20/20194:15 PMTLake Region 1, Sacopee Valley 1Details
Tuesday, 09/24/20196:45 PMWLake Region 3, Poland 0Details
Friday, 09/27/20193:30 PMTLake Region 0, Old Orchard Beach 0
Thursday, 10/03/20196:00 PMWLake Region 3, Poland 2, OTDetails
Saturday, 10/05/20196:00 PMTSacopee Valley 0, Lake Region 0
Tuesday, 10/08/20195:45 PMLCape Elizabeth 5, Lake Region 0Details
Tuesday, 10/15/20196:00 PMLake Region at Greely
Thursday, 10/17/20195:45 PMFryeburg Academy at Lake Region
Saturday, 10/19/20191:00 PMYork at Lake Region

Record: 1-11-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Friday, 09/06/20194:00 PMLFryeburg Academy 3, Poland 1Details
Thursday, 09/12/20193:30 PMLNorth Yarmouth Academy 5, Poland 1Details
Saturday, 09/14/20191:00 PMLGray-New Gloucester 3, Poland 0Details
Tuesday, 09/17/20196:00 PMLGreely 5, Poland 0Details
Thursday, 09/19/20197:00 PMLWells 6, Poland 1Details
Tuesday, 09/24/20196:45 PMLLake Region 3, Poland 0Details
Thursday, 09/26/20194:00 PMWPoland 2, St. Dominic 0Details
Saturday, 09/28/201911:00 AMLYarmouth 5, Poland 0Details
Tuesday, 10/01/20196:00 PMLFreeport 7, Poland 0Details
Thursday, 10/03/20196:00 PMLLake Region 3, Poland 2, OTDetails
Tuesday, 10/08/20194:00 PMLSacopee Valley 4, Poland 1Details
Thursday, 10/10/20196:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 8, Poland 0Details
Tuesday, 10/15/20194:00 PMYork at Poland
Saturday, 10/19/201911:00 AMWells at Poland