Brunswick at Oxford Hills

GIRLS' SOCCER

Oxford Hills’ Cecilia Dieterich delivered some magic with 17 seconds remaining in a 1-1 tie with Brunswick.

Dieterich scored just before the final buzzer to give the Vikings a 2-1 girls soccer win Thursday.

Ella Kellog scored the first goal for Oxford Hills to tie the game at 1-1 after Brunswick’s Isabella Banks scored in the first half.

Aisley Snell made 10 saves for the Dragons, while Lizzie Hallee made five saves in the win.

OXFORD HILLS 2, BRUNSWICK 1

121OT2OTPKF
Brunswick (0-1)101
Oxford Hills (1-0)022
RECAPBOXSCORE

Oxford Hills’ Cecilia Dieterich delivered some magic with 17 seconds remaining in a 1-1 tie with Brunswick.

Dieterich scored just before the final buzzer to give the Vikings a 2-1 girls soccer win Thursday.

Ella Kellog scored the first goal for Oxford Hills to tie the game at 1-1 after Brunswick’s Isabella Banks scored in the first half.

Aisley Snell made 10 saves for the Dragons, while Lizzie Hallee made five saves in the win.

OXFORD HILLS 2, BRUNSWICK 1

121OT2OTPCF
Brunswick (0-1)101
Oxford Hills (1-0)022
Goals—Brunswick, Isabella Banks 1; Oxford Hills, Ceclia Dieterich 1, Ella Kellog 1.
Assists—Oxford Hills, Ceclia Dieterich 1.
Goalies (saves)—Brunswick, Aisley Snell, 10; Oxford Hills, Lizzie Hallee 5.

TEAM SCHEDULES

BRUNSWICKOXFORD HILLS

Record: 3-2-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20196:00 PMLOxford Hills 2, Brunswick 1Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20194:45 PMWBrunswick 3, Mt. Ararat 1Details
Friday, 09/13/20195:15 PMWBrunswick 1, Hampden Academy 0Details
Tuesday, 09/17/20193:30 PMWBrunswick 3, Edward Little 2, 2OTDetails
Thursday, 09/19/20195:15 PMLCamden Hills 3, Brunswick 0
Saturday, 09/21/20191:00 PMLewiston at Brunswick
Tuesday, 09/24/20196:00 PMBrunswick at Hampden Academy
Tuesday, 10/01/20196:30 PMBrunswick at Messalonskee
Thursday, 10/03/20193:30 PMBrunswick at Skowhegan
Saturday, 10/05/20196:00 PMMt. Blue at Brunswick
Tuesday, 10/08/20196:00 PMEdward Little at Brunswick
Friday, 10/11/20196:00 PMCony at Brunswick
Thursday, 10/17/20196:00 PMBrunswick at Bangor
Tuesday, 10/22/20197:00 PMMt. Ararat at Brunswick

Record: 3-2-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20196:00 PMWOxford Hills 2, Brunswick 1Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20197:00 PMLLewiston 2, Oxford Hills 1, 2OTDetails
Friday, 09/13/20193:30 PMLMt. Ararat 8, Oxford Hills 2
Tuesday, 09/17/20193:30 PMWOxford Hills 2, Mt. Blue 0Details
Thursday, 09/19/20193:30 PMWOxford Hills 11, Cony 0Details
Saturday, 09/21/201912:30 PMOxford Hills at Bangor
Tuesday, 09/24/20193:30 PMMessalonskee at Oxford Hills
Thursday, 09/26/20193:30 PMHampden Academy at Oxford Hills
Monday, 09/30/20195:30 PMSkowhegan at Oxford Hills
Thursday, 10/03/20193:30 PMOxford Hills at Camden Hills
Wednesday, 10/09/20195:00 PMBrewer at Oxford Hills
Friday, 10/11/20193:30 PMOxford Hills at Edward Little
Friday, 10/18/20193:30 PMOxford Hills at Skowhegan
Tuesday, 10/22/20196:00 PMOxford Hills at Mt. Blue