York at Fryeburg Academy

YORK 2, FRYEBURG ACADEMY 1

FIELD HOCKEY

YORK 2, FRYEBURG ACADEMY 1: Alexandra Brent scored after 17 minutes of the second half and Christina Dargie won it with 1:15 remaining in the second overtime as the Wildcats (1-0) came from behind to edge the Raiders (0-1) at Fryeburg.

Kirsten Wentworth scored for Fryeburg from Ryan Duffy.

Katlyn Nowell made 14 saves for York. Bailey Richardson stopped seven shots for the Raiders.

RECAPBOXSCORE

YORK 2, FRYEBURG ACADEMY 1: Alexandra Brent scored after 17 minutes of the second half and Christina Dargie won it with 1:15 remaining in the second overtime as the Wildcats (1-0) came from behind to edge the Raiders (0-1) at Fryeburg.

Kirsten Wentworth scored for Fryeburg from Ryan Duffy.

Katlyn Nowell made 14 saves for York. Bailey Richardson stopped seven shots for the Raiders.

YORK 2, FRYEBURG ACADEMY 1

121OT2OTPCF
York (1-0)01012
Fryeburg Academy (0-1)01001

TEAM SCHEDULES

YORKFRYEBURG ACADEMY

Record: 6-0-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20194:00 PMWYork 2, Fryeburg Academy 1, 2OTDetails
Saturday, 09/07/20191:30 PMWYork 2, Greely 1Details
Monday, 09/09/20194:00 PMWYork 6, St. Dominic 2Details
Wednesday, 09/11/20195:30 PMWYork 3, Yarmouth 0Details
Tuesday, 09/17/20194:00 PMWYork 2, Freeport 1Details
Thursday, 09/19/20194:00 PMWYork 2, Lake Region 1, 2OTDetails
Monday, 09/23/20196:00 PMYork at Cape Elizabeth
Wednesday, 09/25/20196:00 PMYork at Freeport
Friday, 09/27/20194:00 PMYork at Lake Region
Thursday, 10/03/20194:00 PMFryeburg Academy at York
Monday, 10/07/20194:00 PMYork at North Yarmouth Academy
Friday, 10/11/20194:30 PMPoland at York
Tuesday, 10/15/20194:00 PMGreely at York
Thursday, 10/17/20194:00 PMGray-New Gloucester at York

Record: 3-2-1

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20194:00 PMLYork 2, Fryeburg Academy 1, 2OTDetails
Monday, 09/09/20194:00 PMTFreeport 1, Fryeburg Academy 1, 2OTDetails
Wednesday, 09/11/20195:00 PMWFryeburg Academy 3, Greely 0
Friday, 09/13/20193:30 PMWFryeburg Academy 7, Sacopee Valley 1Details
Tuesday, 09/17/20194:00 PMWFryeburg Academy 1, Poland 0Details
Thursday, 09/19/20196:00 PMLFreeport 3, Fryeburg Academy 1Details
Saturday, 09/21/20191:00 PMFryeburg Academy at Lake Region
Monday, 09/23/20194:00 PMGreely at Fryeburg Academy
Friday, 09/27/20194:00 PMGray-New Gloucester at Fryeburg Academy
Tuesday, 10/01/20194:00 PMYarmouth at Fryeburg Academy
Thursday, 10/03/20194:00 PMFryeburg Academy at York
Monday, 10/07/20194:00 PMLake Region at Fryeburg Academy
Wednesday, 10/09/20194:00 PMFryeburg Academy at Gray-New Gloucester
Tuesday, 10/15/20194:00 PMFryeburg Academy at St. Dominic