Spruce Mountain at Mountain Valley

BOYS' SOCCER

Kaleb Finelli scored a brace to help Spruce Mountain run away from Mountain Valley with a 5-1 boys soccer win Wednesday.

Cameron Cain, Jack Gilbert and Jacob Paradis each added a goal to help the Phoenix earn the convincing win.

Mountain Valley’s Kaleb Noyes scored on a penalty kick in the second half.

Spruce Mountain’s Jacob Bryant saved five shots, while Caleb Frisbie stopped eight in defeat.

SPRUCE MOUNTAIN 5, MOUNTAIN VALLEY 1

121OT2OTPK F
Spruce Mountain (1-2)235
Mountain Valley (0-1)011
RECAPBOXSCORE

Kaleb Finelli scored a brace to help Spruce Mountain run away from Mountain Valley with a 5-1 boys soccer win Wednesday.

Cameron Cain, Jack Gilbert and Jacob Paradis each added a goal to help the Phoenix earn the convincing win.

Mountain Valley’s Kaleb Noyes scored on a penalty kick in the second half.

Spruce Mountain’s Jacob Bryant saved five shots, while Caleb Frisbie stopped eight in defeat.

SPRUCE MOUNTAIN 5, MOUNTAIN VALLEY 1

121OT2OTPC F
Spruce Mountain (1-2)235
Mountain Valley (0-1)011
Goals—Spruce Mountain, Finelli 2, Cain 1, Gilbert 1, Paradis 1; Mountain Valley, Noyes 1.
Assists—Spruce Mountain, Gilbert 1.
Goalies (saves)—Spruce Mountain, Bryant, 5; Mountain Valley, Frisbie 8.

TEAM SCHEDULES

SPRUCE MOUNTAINMOUNTAIN VALLEY

Record: 1-3-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/06/20194:00 PMLLisbon 3, Spruce Mountain 2Details
Monday, 09/09/20194:00 PMLHall-Dale 9, Spruce Mountain 2Details
Wednesday, 09/11/20194:00 PMWSpruce Mountain 5, Mountain Valley 1Details
Friday, 09/13/20194:00 PMLOak Hill 3, Spruce Mountain 1Details
Monday, 09/16/20194:00 PMSpruce Mountain at Winthrop
Wednesday, 09/18/20194:00 PMLCarrabec/Madison , Spruce Mountain
Tuesday, 09/24/20196:00 PMLMonmouth Academy , Spruce Mountain
Tuesday, 10/01/20196:00 PMLSpruce Mountain , Mt. Abram
Thursday, 10/03/20196:30 PMBuckfield at Spruce Mountain
Monday, 10/07/20193:30 PMSpruce Mountain at Dirigo
Wednesday, 10/09/20193:30 PMLMountain Valley , Spruce Mountain
Friday, 10/11/20193:30 PMSpruce Mountain at Oak Hill
Monday, 10/14/20193:30 PMLSpruce Mountain , Wiscasset/Boothbay
Tuesday, 10/15/20193:30 PMWinthrop at Spruce Mountain

Record: 0-3-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/06/20196:00 PMLMonmouth Academy 10, Mountain Valley 0
Wednesday, 09/11/20194:00 PMLSpruce Mountain 5, Mountain Valley 1Details
Saturday, 09/14/20195:00 PMLMt. Abram 6, Mountain Valley 0Details
Monday, 09/16/20197:00 PMBuckfield at Mountain Valley
Wednesday, 09/18/20196:30 PMMountain Valley at Dirigo
Saturday, 09/21/201911:00 AMLisbon at Mountain Valley
Tuesday, 09/24/20193:30 PMLWiscasset/Boothbay , Mountain Valley
Thursday, 09/26/20193:30 PMMountain Valley at Oak Hill
Tuesday, 10/01/20193:30 PMMountain Valley at Winthrop
Thursday, 10/03/20193:30 PMLMountain Valley , Carrabec/Madison
Monday, 10/07/20193:30 PMLHall-Dale , Mountain Valley
Wednesday, 10/09/20193:30 PMLMountain Valley , Spruce Mountain
Tuesday, 10/15/20193:30 PMMountain Valley at Hall-Dale
Thursday, 10/17/20196:00 PMLDirigo , Mountain Valley