South Portland at Cheverus

GIRLS' SOCCER

Emma Gallant scored two of her three goals in the first half as the Stags took a 3-1 lead in an opener at Portland.

Gallant, who assisted on Cheverus’ other two goals, fed Lauren Jordan for a header and a 1-0 lead after three minutes. Gallant then sandwiched unassisted goals around Hattie Tetzlaff’s score for South Portland to make it 3-1. Mackenzie Farnham assisted on Tetzlaff’s goal.

Gallant and Mia Kratzer notched second-half goals for Cheverus.

Cheverus keeper Neve Cawley had three saves. Maria Buck stopped 11 shots for the Red Riots.

 

CHEVERUS 5, SOUTH PORTLAND 1

121OT2OTPKF
South Portland (0-1)101
Cheverus (1-0)325
RECAPBOXSCORE

Emma Gallant scored two of her three goals in the first half as the Stags took a 3-1 lead in an opener at Portland.

Gallant, who assisted on Cheverus’ other two goals, fed Lauren Jordan for a header and a 1-0 lead after three minutes. Gallant then sandwiched unassisted goals around Hattie Tetzlaff’s score for South Portland to make it 3-1. Mackenzie Farnham assisted on Tetzlaff’s goal.

Gallant and Mia Kratzer notched second-half goals for Cheverus.

Cheverus keeper Neve Cawley had three saves. Maria Buck stopped 11 shots for the Red Riots.

 

CHEVERUS 5, SOUTH PORTLAND 1

121OT2OTPCF
South Portland (0-1)101
Cheverus (1-0)325

TEAM SCHEDULES

SOUTH PORTLANDCHEVERUS

Record: 3-12-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Friday, 09/06/20194:00 PMLCheverus 5, South Portland 1Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20196:00 PMLWindham 3, South Portland 0Details
Tuesday, 09/17/20196:30 PMLThornton Academy 2, South Portland 1Details
Thursday, 09/19/20196:30 PMWSouth Portland 4, Sanford 3Details
Saturday, 09/21/201912:00 PMLScarborough 3, South Portland 0Details
Tuesday, 09/24/20196:30 PMLNoble 2, South Portland 0
Friday, 09/27/20194:00 PMLPortland 2, South Portland 0Details
Tuesday, 10/01/20196:00 PMLMarshwood 4, South Portland 2
Friday, 10/04/20196:00 PMWSouth Portland 4, Massabesic 1Details
Tuesday, 10/08/20196:00 PMLGorham 4, South Portland 0Details
Thursday, 10/10/20196:30 PMLKennebunk 5, South Portland 4
Tuesday, 10/15/20196:00 PMWSouth Portland 4, Deering 2Details
Friday, 10/18/20196:30 PMLFalmouth 2, South Portland 1Details
Tuesday, 10/22/20196:00 PMLBonny Eagle 3, South Portland 0Details
Saturday, 10/26/20193 p.m.LWindham 5, South Portland 0Details

Record: 16-1-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Friday, 09/06/20194:00 PMWCheverus 5, South Portland 1Details
Monday, 09/09/20195:30 PMWCheverus 1, Portland 0
Friday, 09/13/20194:30 PMWCheverus 1, Marshwood 0Details
Tuesday, 09/17/20194:00 PMWCheverus 6, Massabesic 0Details
Thursday, 09/19/20194:00 PMWCheverus 5, Gorham 2Details
Saturday, 09/21/201910:00 AMWCheverus 3, Kennebunk 0Details
Tuesday, 09/24/20194:00 PMWCheverus 4, Deering 0Details
Saturday, 09/28/201910:00 AMWCheverus 3, Falmouth 2Details
Tuesday, 10/01/20196:00 PMWCheverus 2, Bonny Eagle 0Details
Tuesday, 10/08/20194:00 PMWCheverus 1, Windham 0Details
Friday, 10/11/20193:45 PMWCheverus 5, Biddeford 0Details
Tuesday, 10/15/20194:00 PMWCheverus 4, Thornton Academy 0
Thursday, 10/17/20193:15 PMWCheverus 5, Westbrook 1
Tuesday, 10/22/20194:00 PMWCheverus 1, Scarborough 0Details
Tuesday, 10/29/20195:30 p.m.WCheverus 3, Kennebunk 0Details
Friday, 11/01/20194 p.m.WCheverus 1, Gorham 0, 5OTDetails
Tuesday, 11/05/20196:30 p.m.LScarborough 2, Cheverus 1Details