Oak Hill at Mt. Abram

GIRLS' SOCCER

Lily Day scored midway through the second half to carry Mt. Abram to a 2-1 girls soccer victory over Oak Hill on Tuesday.

After Olivia Roderick scored for Mt. Abram (2-0) early in the first half, Gabby Chessie scored with 9:42 left in the half to tie it up for Oak Hill (0-2).

With 14:42 left in the game, Day found the back of the net off a corner kick from Madison Phelps to pull out the win.

Emily Kidd made seven saves in the win, while Paige Gonya saved four shots in defeat.

MT. ABRAM 2, OAK HILL 1

121OT2OTPKF
Oak Hill (0-2)101
Mt. Abram (2-0)112
RECAPBOXSCORE

Lily Day scored midway through the second half to carry Mt. Abram to a 2-1 girls soccer victory over Oak Hill on Tuesday.

After Olivia Roderick scored for Mt. Abram (2-0) early in the first half, Gabby Chessie scored with 9:42 left in the half to tie it up for Oak Hill (0-2).

With 14:42 left in the game, Day found the back of the net off a corner kick from Madison Phelps to pull out the win.

Emily Kidd made seven saves in the win, while Paige Gonya saved four shots in defeat.

MT. ABRAM 2, OAK HILL 1

121OT2OTPCF
Oak Hill (0-2)101
Mt. Abram (2-0)112
Goals—Mt. Abram, Day 1, Roderick 1.
Assists—Mt. Abram, Horn 1, Phelps 1.
Goalies (saves)—Oak Hill, Gonya , 4; Mt. Abram, Kidd 7.

TEAM SCHEDULES

OAK HILLMT. ABRAM

Record: 3-2-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20194:00 PMLMonmouth Academy 2, Oak Hill 1Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20196:00 PMLMt. Abram 2, Oak Hill 1Details
Thursday, 09/12/20194:00 PMWOak Hill 2, Spruce Mountain 0
Tuesday, 09/17/20194:00 PMWOak Hill 1, Boothbay 0
Thursday, 09/19/20194:00 PMWOak Hill 11, Dirigo 0Details
Monday, 09/23/20193:30 PMBuckfield at Oak Hill
Wednesday, 09/25/20193:30 PMOak Hill at Madison
Monday, 09/30/20193:30 PMMountain Valley at Oak Hill
Friday, 10/04/20193:30 PMOak Hill at Telstar
Monday, 10/07/20193:30 PMOak Hill at Winthrop
Tuesday, 10/08/20193:30 PMWiscasset at Oak Hill
Thursday, 10/10/20193:30 PMOak Hill at Carrabec
Wednesday, 10/16/20193:30 PMHall-Dale at Oak Hill
Friday, 10/18/20193:30 PMOak Hill at Lisbon

Record: 4-1-1

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20194:00 PMWMt. Abram 3, Mountain Valley 1Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20196:00 PMWMt. Abram 2, Oak Hill 1Details
Thursday, 09/12/20194:00 PMTMt. Abram 4, Telstar 4
Saturday, 09/14/20191:00 PMWMt. Abram 4, Wiscasset 0Details
Tuesday, 09/17/20194:00 PMWMt. Abram 1, Carrabec 0Details
Thursday, 09/19/20196:00 PMLHall-Dale 3, Mt. Abram 0Details
Monday, 09/23/20194:00 PMMt. Abram at Lisbon
Wednesday, 09/25/20196:00 PMMonmouth Academy at Mt. Abram
Wednesday, 10/02/20193:30 PMMt. Abram at Spruce Mountain
Friday, 10/04/20196:00 PMWinthrop at Mt. Abram
Tuesday, 10/08/20193:30 PMMt. Abram at Boothbay
Thursday, 10/10/20196:00 PMDirigo at Mt. Abram
Wednesday, 10/16/20194:00 PMMt. Abram at Buckfield
Friday, 10/18/20196:00 PMMadison at Mt. Abram