Mountain Valley at Spruce Mountain

GIRLS' SOCCER

Mountain Valley scored a second-half goal to take down Spruce Mountain 1-0 on Tuesday in girls soccer action.

Saydi Garbarini scored to put the Falcons (1-1) on top.

Mountain Valley’s Justice Gendron saved 12 shots, as did Emma Towers of Spruce Mountain (0-2).

MOUNTAIN VALLEY 1, SPRUCE MOUNTAIN 0

121OT2OTPKF
Mountain Valley ()011
Spruce Mountain ()000
RECAPBOXSCORE

Mountain Valley scored a second-half goal to take down Spruce Mountain 1-0 on Tuesday in girls soccer action.

Saydi Garbarini scored to put the Falcons (1-1) on top.

Mountain Valley’s Justice Gendron saved 12 shots, as did Emma Towers of Spruce Mountain (0-2).

MOUNTAIN VALLEY 1, SPRUCE MOUNTAIN 0

121OT2OTPCF
Mountain Valley ()011
Spruce Mountain ()000
Goals—Mountain Valley, Saydi Garbarini 1.
Goalies (saves)—Mountain Valley, Justice Gendron, 12; Spruce Mountain, Emma Towers 12.

TEAM SCHEDULES

MOUNTAIN VALLEYSPRUCE MOUNTAIN

Record: 3-3-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20194:00 PMLMt. Abram 3, Mountain Valley 1Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20197:00 PMWMountain Valley 1, Spruce Mountain 0Details
Thursday, 09/12/20194:00 PMLWinthrop 7, Mountain Valley 1Details
Saturday, 09/14/20194:00 PMWMountain Valley 1, Boothbay 0
Tuesday, 09/17/20197:00 PMWMountain Valley 6, Dirigo 0Details
Thursday, 09/19/20194:00 PMLBuckfield 6, Mountain Valley 0Details
Monday, 09/23/20193:30 PMMadison at Mountain Valley
Monday, 09/30/20193:30 PMMountain Valley at Oak Hill
Wednesday, 10/02/20193:30 PMTelstar at Mountain Valley
Friday, 10/04/20194:00 PMMountain Valley at Wiscasset
Tuesday, 10/08/20193:30 PMCarrabec at Mountain Valley
Thursday, 10/10/20193:30 PMMountain Valley at Hall-Dale
Wednesday, 10/16/20196:00 PMLisbon at Mountain Valley
Friday, 10/18/20193:30 PMMountain Valley at Monmouth Academy

Record: 1-3-1

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20194:00 PMLMadison 8, Spruce Mountain 0Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20197:00 PMLMountain Valley 1, Spruce Mountain 0Details
Thursday, 09/12/20194:00 PMLOak Hill 2, Spruce Mountain 0
Saturday, 09/14/201911:00 AMTTelstar 1, Spruce Mountain 1, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 09/17/20196:00 PMWSpruce Mountain 2, Wiscasset 1
Monday, 09/23/20193:30 PMSpruce Mountain at Hall-Dale
Wednesday, 09/25/20193:30 PMLisbon at Spruce Mountain
Saturday, 09/28/20196:30 PMSpruce Mountain at Monmouth Academy
Monday, 09/30/20193:30 PMCarrabec at Spruce Mountain
Wednesday, 10/02/20193:30 PMMt. Abram at Spruce Mountain
Tuesday, 10/08/20193:30 PMSpruce Mountain at Winthrop
Thursday, 10/10/20193:30 PMBoothbay at Spruce Mountain
Wednesday, 10/16/20193:30 PMSpruce Mountain at Dirigo
Friday, 10/18/20193:30 PMBuckfield at Spruce Mountain