Lake Region at Fryeburg Academy

FRYEBURG ACADEMY 2, LAKE REGION 1

FIELD HOCKEY

Abigail Hewes’ shot off a penalty corner broke a 1-1 tie with 3:05 left, giving the Raiders (8-4-1) a victory against Lake Region (8-4-1) at Fryeburg.

Kirsten Wentworth inserted the corner to Ryan Duffy at the far side of the cage, who centered it for Hewes to drive directly into the net.

Camden Jones converted Eliza Thorne’s assist for a 1-0 Fryeburg lead midway through the second half. However, Delaney Meserve scored on a penalty stroke to tie the match with 10:48 left.

Bailey Richardson made nine saves for the Raiders, and Kelsey Gerry 13 for the Lakers.

RECAPBOXSCORE

Abigail Hewes’ shot off a penalty corner broke a 1-1 tie with 3:05 left, giving the Raiders (8-4-1) a victory against Lake Region (8-4-1) at Fryeburg.

Kirsten Wentworth inserted the corner to Ryan Duffy at the far side of the cage, who centered it for Hewes to drive directly into the net.

Camden Jones converted Eliza Thorne’s assist for a 1-0 Fryeburg lead midway through the second half. However, Delaney Meserve scored on a penalty stroke to tie the match with 10:48 left.

Bailey Richardson made nine saves for the Raiders, and Kelsey Gerry 13 for the Lakers.

FRYEBURG ACADEMY 2, LAKE REGION 1

121OT2OTPCF
Lake Region (8-4-1)011
Fryeburg Academy (8-4-1)022

TEAM SCHEDULES

LAKE REGIONFRYEBURG ACADEMY

Record: 10-5-1

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20194:00 PMWLake Region 3, Yarmouth 0Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20194:00 PMWLake Region 6, Gray-New Gloucester 1Details
Wednesday, 09/11/20196:00 PMWLake Region 1, Freeport 0Details
Friday, 09/13/20196:00 PMWLake Region 4, Cape Elizabeth 1Details
Tuesday, 09/17/20194:00 PMWLake Region 10, Traip Academy 0
Thursday, 09/19/20194:00 PMLYork 2, Lake Region 1, 2OTDetails
Saturday, 09/21/20191:00 PMWLake Region 2, Fryeburg Academy 1, OTDetails
Friday, 09/27/20194:00 PMLYork 2, Lake Region 1Details
Tuesday, 10/01/20194:00 PMWLake Region 2, Poland 0Details
Thursday, 10/03/20193:30 PMLGreely 2, Lake Region 1Details
Wednesday, 10/09/20194:00 PMWLake Region 6, North Yarmouth Academy 0Details
Friday, 10/11/20196:00 PMTLake Region 0, Yarmouth 0
Monday, 10/14/20194:00 PMLFryeburg Academy 2, Lake Region 1Details
Tuesday, 10/15/20194:00 PMWLake Region 3, Poland 0Details
Tuesday, 10/22/20193:30 p.m.WLake Region 1, Cape Elizabeth 0Details
Saturday, 10/26/20191 p.m.LYork 3, Lake Region 0Details

Record: 11-5-1

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20194:00 PMLYork 2, Fryeburg Academy 1, 2OTDetails
Monday, 09/09/20194:00 PMTFreeport 1, Fryeburg Academy 1, 2OTDetails
Wednesday, 09/11/20195:00 PMWFryeburg Academy 3, Greely 0
Friday, 09/13/20193:30 PMWFryeburg Academy 7, Sacopee Valley 1Details
Tuesday, 09/17/20194:00 PMWFryeburg Academy 1, Poland 0Details
Thursday, 09/19/20196:00 PMLFreeport 3, Fryeburg Academy 1Details
Saturday, 09/21/20191:00 PMLLake Region 2, Fryeburg Academy 1, OTDetails
Monday, 09/23/20194:00 PMWFryeburg Academy 5, Greely 0Details
Friday, 09/27/20194:00 PMWFryeburg Academy 4, Gray-New Gloucester 0Details
Tuesday, 10/01/20194:00 PMWFryeburg Academy 5, Yarmouth 0Details
Thursday, 10/03/20194:00 PMLYork 3, Fryeburg Academy 2, OT
Wednesday, 10/09/20194:00 PMWFryeburg Academy 3, Gray-New Gloucester 0Details
Monday, 10/14/20194:00 PMWFryeburg Academy 2, Lake Region 1Details
Tuesday, 10/15/20194:00 PMWFryeburg Academy 6, St. Dominic 2
Wednesday, 10/23/20193:30 p.m.WFryeburg Academy 2, Yarmouth 0Details
Saturday, 10/26/20191 p.m.WFryeburg Academy 3, Freeport 2, 2OTDetails
Wednesday, 10/30/20193 p.m.LYork 3, Fryeburg Academy 1Details