Gorham at Thornton Academy

GORHAM 2, THORNTON ACADEMY 1

FIELD HOCKEY

Molly Murray scored off a rebound with 12:26 to play in the first half and added her second on a feed from Faith Dillon early in the second half to stake the Rams to a 2-0 lead in an opener at Saco.

Lily Stark scored for Thornton with 16:30 remaining.

Maeve Donnelly stopped three shots for Gorham. Madison Vachon had one save for the Trojans.

RECAPBOXSCORE

Molly Murray scored off a rebound with 12:26 to play in the first half and added her second on a feed from Faith Dillon early in the second half to stake the Rams to a 2-0 lead in an opener at Saco.

Lily Stark scored for Thornton with 16:30 remaining.

Maeve Donnelly stopped three shots for Gorham. Madison Vachon had one save for the Trojans.

GORHAM 2, THORNTON ACADEMY 1

121OT2OTPCF
Gorham (1-0)112
Thornton Academy (0-1)011

TEAM SCHEDULES

GORHAMTHORNTON ACADEMY

Record: 3-3-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Friday, 09/06/20195:15 PMWGorham 2, Thornton Academy 1Details
Monday, 09/09/20194:00 PMWGorham 2, Westbrook 1Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20194:30 PMLNoble 1, Gorham 0Details
Monday, 09/16/20194:00 PMWGorham 5, South Portland 1Details
Wednesday, 09/18/20194:00 PMLMassabesic 2, Gorham 0Details
Friday, 09/20/20194:00 PMLFalmouth 1, Gorham 0Details
Tuesday, 09/24/20194:15 PMMarshwood at Gorham
Thursday, 09/26/20195:30 PMGorham at Portland/Deering
Wednesday, 10/02/20195:30 PMGorham at Biddeford
Friday, 10/04/20194:00 PMSanford at Gorham
Tuesday, 10/08/20194:00 PMGorham at Cheverus
Thursday, 10/10/20194:00 PMScarborough at Gorham
Saturday, 10/12/201910 a.m.Windham at Gorham
Wednesday, 10/16/20194:00 PMGorham at Bonny Eagle

Record: 4-2-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Friday, 09/06/20195:15 PMLGorham 2, Thornton Academy 1Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20194:00 PMWThornton Academy 2, South Portland 1Details
Thursday, 09/12/20197:15 PMLMassabesic 2, Thornton Academy 0Details
Monday, 09/16/20196:30 PMWThornton Academy 1, Falmouth 0Details
Wednesday, 09/18/20197:15 PMWThornton Academy 1, Marshwood 0Details
Friday, 09/20/20194:00 PMWThornton Academy 2, Portland/Deering 0Details
Monday, 09/23/20197:30 PMNoble at Thornton Academy
Thursday, 09/26/20195:30 PMThornton Academy at Biddeford
Monday, 09/30/20197:00 PMSanford at Thornton Academy
Wednesday, 10/02/20194:00 PMThornton Academy at Cheverus
Friday, 10/04/20197:00 PMScarborough at Thornton Academy
Tuesday, 10/08/20194:00 PMThornton Academy at Bonny Eagle
Thursday, 10/10/20197:30 PMKennebunk at Thornton Academy
Wednesday, 10/16/20194:00 PMThornton Academy at Westbrook