Gorham at Thornton Academy

GORHAM 2, THORNTON ACADEMY 1

FIELD HOCKEY

Molly Murray scored off a rebound with 12:26 to play in the first half and added her second on a feed from Faith Dillon early in the second half to stake the Rams to a 2-0 lead in an opener at Saco.

Lily Stark scored for Thornton with 16:30 remaining.

Maeve Donnelly stopped three shots for Gorham. Madison Vachon had one save for the Trojans.

RECAPBOXSCORE

Molly Murray scored off a rebound with 12:26 to play in the first half and added her second on a feed from Faith Dillon early in the second half to stake the Rams to a 2-0 lead in an opener at Saco.

Lily Stark scored for Thornton with 16:30 remaining.

Maeve Donnelly stopped three shots for Gorham. Madison Vachon had one save for the Trojans.

GORHAM 2, THORNTON ACADEMY 1

121OT2OTPCF
Gorham (1-0)112
Thornton Academy (0-1)011

TEAM SCHEDULES

GORHAMTHORNTON ACADEMY

Record: 10-6-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Friday, 09/06/20195:15 PMWGorham 2, Thornton Academy 1Details
Monday, 09/09/20194:00 PMWGorham 2, Westbrook 1Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20194:30 PMLNoble 1, Gorham 0Details
Monday, 09/16/20194:00 PMWGorham 5, South Portland 1Details
Wednesday, 09/18/20194:00 PMLMassabesic 2, Gorham 0Details
Friday, 09/20/20194:00 PMLFalmouth 1, Gorham 0Details
Tuesday, 09/24/20194:15 PMWGorham 5, Marshwood 0Details
Thursday, 09/26/20195:30 PMWGorham 7, Portland/Deering 2Details
Wednesday, 10/02/20195:30 PMLBiddeford 5, Gorham 1Details
Friday, 10/04/20194:00 PMLSanford 2, Gorham 1Details
Tuesday, 10/08/20194:00 PMWGorham 3, Cheverus 1
Thursday, 10/10/20194:00 PMWGorham 2, Scarborough 1Details
Saturday, 10/12/201910 a.m.WGorham 3, Windham 0Details
Wednesday, 10/16/20194:00 PMWGorham 4, Bonny Eagle 2Details
Wednesday, 10/23/20193:30 p.m.WGorham 3, Falmouth 1Details
Saturday, 10/26/201911 a.m.LMassabesic 3, Gorham 2Details

Record: 8-7-1

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Friday, 09/06/20195:15 PMLGorham 2, Thornton Academy 1Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20194:00 PMWThornton Academy 2, South Portland 1Details
Thursday, 09/12/20197:15 PMLMassabesic 2, Thornton Academy 0Details
Monday, 09/16/20196:30 PMWThornton Academy 1, Falmouth 0Details
Wednesday, 09/18/20197:15 PMWThornton Academy 1, Marshwood 0Details
Friday, 09/20/20194:00 PMWThornton Academy 2, Portland/Deering 0Details
Monday, 09/23/20197:30 PMWThornton Academy 2, Noble 1Details
Thursday, 09/26/20195:30 PMLBiddeford 4, Thornton Academy 2Details
Monday, 09/30/20197:00 PMLSanford 1, Thornton Academy 0Details
Wednesday, 10/02/20194:00 PMLCheverus 2, Thornton Academy 1Details
Friday, 10/04/20197:00 PMTScarborough 0, Thornton Academy 0, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 10/08/20194:00 PMWThornton Academy 2, Bonny Eagle 1Details
Thursday, 10/10/20197:30 PMWThornton Academy 2, Kennebunk 1, 2OT
Wednesday, 10/16/20194:00 PMLWestbrook 1, Thornton Academy 0Details
Saturday, 10/19/201910:00 AMWThornton Academy 2, Windham 1Details
Wednesday, 10/23/20196 p.m.LBiddeford 5, Thornton Academy 0Details