Freeport at Poland

FREEPORT 0, POLAND 0

FIELD HOCKEY

Regulation and two overtimes couldn’t settle a thing as Poland and Freeport finished in a 0-0 field hockey tie Wednesday.

Ashton Sturtevant made 14 saves for Poland (6-5-1), while Piper Sherbert stopped five shots for Freeport (8-3-2).

Each team had five penalty corners.

Autumn Willis led Freeport with four shots, while Faith Davis had three for Poland.

RECAPBOXSCORE

Regulation and two overtimes couldn’t settle a thing as Poland and Freeport finished in a 0-0 field hockey tie Wednesday.

Ashton Sturtevant made 14 saves for Poland (6-5-1), while Piper Sherbert stopped five shots for Freeport (8-3-2).

Each team had five penalty corners.

Autumn Willis led Freeport with four shots, while Faith Davis had three for Poland.

FREEPORT 0, POLAND 0

121OT2OTPCF
Freeport (8-3-2)00000
Poland (6-5-1)00000
Goalies (saves)—Freeport, , 5; Poland, 14.

TEAM SCHEDULES

FREEPORTPOLAND

Record: 9-3-2

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Wednesday, 09/04/20196:00 PMWFreeport 5, Greely 0Details
Saturday, 09/07/201911:00 AMWFreeport 4, Poland 0
Monday, 09/09/20194:00 PMTFreeport 1, Fryeburg Academy 1, 2OTDetails
Wednesday, 09/11/20196:00 PMLLake Region 1, Freeport 0Details
Tuesday, 09/17/20194:00 PMLYork 2, Freeport 1Details
Thursday, 09/19/20196:00 PMWFreeport 3, Fryeburg Academy 1Details
Saturday, 09/21/20194:00 PMWFreeport 4, Yarmouth 0Details
Monday, 09/23/20196:00 PMWFreeport 7, Wells 2Details
Wednesday, 09/25/20196:00 PMLYork 2, Freeport 1, OTDetails
Tuesday, 10/01/20194:00 PMWFreeport 4, Greely 1
Thursday, 10/03/20196:00 PMWFreeport 4, Cape Elizabeth 0Details
Tuesday, 10/08/20194:00 PMWFreeport 4, St. Dominic 2Details
Wednesday, 10/09/20194:30 PMTFreeport 0, Poland 0, 2OTDetails
Wednesday, 10/16/20196:00 PMWFreeport 3, Yarmouth 2Details

Record: 6-7-1

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20195:00 PMWPoland 4, North Yarmouth Academy 0Details
Saturday, 09/07/201911:00 AMLFreeport 4, Poland 0
Monday, 09/09/20194:00 PMWPoland 7, Sacopee Valley 1Details
Saturday, 09/14/201911:00 AMLSt. Dominic 3, Poland 2, OTDetails
Tuesday, 09/17/20194:00 PMLFryeburg Academy 1, Poland 0Details
Thursday, 09/19/20194:00 PMWPoland 8, Traip Academy 0
Wednesday, 09/25/20196:00 PMWPoland 3, Cape Elizabeth 0Details
Friday, 09/27/20194:00 PMWPoland 3, Greely 0
Tuesday, 10/01/20194:00 PMLLake Region 2, Poland 0Details
Thursday, 10/03/20194:00 PMWPoland 2, Gray-New Gloucester 1Details
Saturday, 10/05/20193:00 PMLYarmouth 3, Poland 2, OTDetails
Wednesday, 10/09/20194:30 PMTFreeport 0, Poland 0, 2OTDetails
Friday, 10/11/20194:30 PMLYork 3, Poland 1Details
Tuesday, 10/15/20194:00 PMLLake Region 3, Poland 0Details