Freeport at Greely

BOYS' SOCCER

Ethan Prescott’s penalty kick early in the second half allowed Freeport (1-0-1) to earn a tie against Greely (1-0-1) in Cumberland.

Sam Tourigny gave Freeport a 1-0 lead in the third minute, but the Rangers responded with a pair of goals from Aidan Melville to take a 2-1 halftime advantage.

Greely got seven saves from Schuyler Wetmore. Freeport’s Gabe Wagner had nine saves.

FREEPORT 2, GREELY 2

121OT2OTPKF
Freeport ()2
Greely ()2
RECAPBOXSCORE

Ethan Prescott’s penalty kick early in the second half allowed Freeport (1-0-1) to earn a tie against Greely (1-0-1) in Cumberland.

Sam Tourigny gave Freeport a 1-0 lead in the third minute, but the Rangers responded with a pair of goals from Aidan Melville to take a 2-1 halftime advantage.

Greely got seven saves from Schuyler Wetmore. Freeport’s Gabe Wagner had nine saves.

FREEPORT 2, GREELY 2

121OT2OTPCF
Freeport ()
Greely ()

TEAM SCHEDULES

FREEPORTGREELY

Record: 9-4-3

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20196:00 PMWFreeport 5, Gray-New Gloucester 0Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20196:00 PMTFreeport 2, Greely 2Details
Saturday, 09/14/201912:00 PMWFreeport 3, Lake Region 0
Tuesday, 09/17/20197:00 PMLYarmouth 1, Freeport 0
Friday, 09/20/20196:00 PMLYork 1, Freeport 0
Tuesday, 09/24/20197:00 PMWFreeport 2, Cape Elizabeth 1Details
Thursday, 09/26/20196:00 PMWFreeport 6, Wells 1
Saturday, 09/28/201910:00 AMWFreeport 2, Traip Academy 0Details
Tuesday, 10/01/20196:00 PMWFreeport 5, Poland 1
Friday, 10/04/20197:00 PMTGreely 1, Freeport 1, 2OT
Tuesday, 10/08/20194:00 PMWFreeport 2, York 1Details
Thursday, 10/10/20197:00 PMTFreeport 1, Yarmouth 1, 2OT
Tuesday, 10/15/20194:00 PMWFreeport 3, Fryeburg Academy 2
Saturday, 10/19/20193:30 PMLCape Elizabeth 4, Freeport 0
Wednesday, 10/30/20196 p.m.WFreeport 3, Cape Elizabeth 2, 2OTDetails
Saturday, 11/02/20196 p.m.LYarmouth 2, Freeport 0Details

Record: 10-3-4

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Friday, 09/06/20196:00 PMWGreely 3, Cape Elizabeth 2Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20196:00 PMTFreeport 2, Greely 2Details
Saturday, 09/14/20192:00 PMLYarmouth 4, Greely 0Details
Thursday, 09/19/20194:00 PMWGreely 5, Fryeburg Academy 1Details
Saturday, 09/21/20196:00 PMWGreely 1, Waynflete 0Details
Tuesday, 09/24/20196:00 PMWGreely 2, Gray-New Gloucester 1Details
Tuesday, 10/01/20196:00 PMTGreely 2, Cape Elizabeth 2, 2OTDetails
Friday, 10/04/20197:00 PMTGreely 1, Freeport 1, 2OT
Thursday, 10/10/20196:00 PMWGreely 11, Wells 0Details
Saturday, 10/12/201912:00 PMTYarmouth 1, Greely 1, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 10/15/20196:00 PMWGreely 3, Lake Region 1Details
Thursday, 10/17/20193:30 PMWGreely 7, York 1Details
Saturday, 10/19/201912:00 PMWGreely 1, Gray-New Gloucester 0Details
Monday, 10/21/20196:15 PMLYork 2, Greely 1, OT
Wednesday, 10/30/20196:30 p.m.WGreely 3, Fryeburg Academy 0Details
Saturday, 11/02/20195 p.m.WGreely 1, York 0Details
Wednesday, 11/06/20194 p.m.LYarmouth 5, Greely 1Details