Freeport at Greely

BOYS' SOCCER

Ethan Prescott’s penalty kick early in the second half allowed Freeport (1-0-1) to earn a tie against Greely (1-0-1) in Cumberland.

Sam Tourigny gave Freeport a 1-0 lead in the third minute, but the Rangers responded with a pair of goals from Aidan Melville to take a 2-1 halftime advantage.

Greely got seven saves from Schuyler Wetmore. Freeport’s Gabe Wagner had nine saves.

FREEPORT 2, GREELY 2

121OT2OTPK F
Freeport ()2
Greely ()2
RECAPBOXSCORE

Ethan Prescott’s penalty kick early in the second half allowed Freeport (1-0-1) to earn a tie against Greely (1-0-1) in Cumberland.

Sam Tourigny gave Freeport a 1-0 lead in the third minute, but the Rangers responded with a pair of goals from Aidan Melville to take a 2-1 halftime advantage.

Greely got seven saves from Schuyler Wetmore. Freeport’s Gabe Wagner had nine saves.

FREEPORT 2, GREELY 2

121OT2OTPC F
Freeport ()
Greely ()

TEAM SCHEDULES

FREEPORTGREELY

Record: 2-0-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/05/20196:00 PMWFreeport 5, Gray-New Gloucester 0Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20196:00 PMTFreeport 2, Greely 2Details
Saturday, 09/14/201912:00 PMWFreeport 3, Lake Region 0
Tuesday, 09/17/20197:00 PMYarmouth at Freeport
Friday, 09/20/20196:00 PMFreeport at York
Tuesday, 09/24/20197:00 PMFreeport at Cape Elizabeth
Thursday, 09/26/20196:00 PMWells at Freeport
Saturday, 09/28/201910:00 AMFreeport at Traip Academy
Tuesday, 10/01/20196:00 PMFreeport at Poland
Friday, 10/04/20197:00 PMGreely at Freeport
Tuesday, 10/08/20194:00 PMYork at Freeport
Thursday, 10/10/20197:00 PMFreeport at Yarmouth
Tuesday, 10/15/20194:00 PMFreeport at Fryeburg Academy
Saturday, 10/19/20193:30 PMCape Elizabeth at Freeport

Record: 1-1-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/06/20196:00 PMWGreely 3, Cape Elizabeth 2Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20196:00 PMTFreeport 2, Greely 2Details
Saturday, 09/14/20192:00 PMLYarmouth 4, Greely 0Details
Thursday, 09/19/20194:00 PMGreely at Fryeburg Academy
Saturday, 09/21/20196:00 PMWaynflete at Greely
Tuesday, 09/24/20196:00 PMGray-New Gloucester at Greely
Tuesday, 10/01/20196:00 PMGreely at Cape Elizabeth
Friday, 10/04/20197:00 PMGreely at Freeport
Thursday, 10/10/20196:00 PMWells at Greely
Saturday, 10/12/201912:00 PMYarmouth at Greely
Tuesday, 10/15/20196:00 PMGreely at Lake Region
Thursday, 10/17/20196:00 PMYork at Greely
Saturday, 10/19/201912:00 PMGreely at Gray-New Gloucester
Monday, 10/21/20196:15 PMGreely at York