Falmouth at Scarborough

FALMOUTH 1, SCARBOROUGH 0

FIELD HOCKEY

Mary Kate Bayer’s goal with 7:25 remaining lifted 11th-seeded Falmouth (7-8-1) to an upset over sixth-seeded Scarborough (9-5-1) in a Class A South prelim in Scarborough.

Sarah Greenlaw turned aside 15 shots to earn the shutout for Falmouth, which advances to face No. 3 Gorham in the quarterfinals on Wednesday.

Abby Roy stopped three shots for Scarborough.

RECAPBOXSCORE

Mary Kate Bayer’s goal with 7:25 remaining lifted 11th-seeded Falmouth (7-8-1) to an upset over sixth-seeded Scarborough (9-5-1) in a Class A South prelim in Scarborough.

Sarah Greenlaw turned aside 15 shots to earn the shutout for Falmouth, which advances to face No. 3 Gorham in the quarterfinals on Wednesday.

Abby Roy stopped three shots for Scarborough.

FALMOUTH 1, SCARBOROUGH 0

121OT2OTPCF
Falmouth (7-8)011
Scarborough (9-5-1)000

TEAM SCHEDULES

FALMOUTHSCARBOROUGH

Record: 7-9-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Wednesday, 09/04/20196:30 PMLScarborough 3, Falmouth 0Details
Friday, 09/06/20194 p.m.LKennebunk 1, Falmouth 0Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20196:30 PMWFalmouth 1, Westbrook 0, 2OTDetails
Thursday, 09/12/20194:00 PMLWindham 3, Falmouth 0Details
Monday, 09/16/20196:30 PMLThornton Academy 1, Falmouth 0Details
Wednesday, 09/18/20194:30 PMWFalmouth 2, Noble 1Details
Friday, 09/20/20194:00 PMWFalmouth 1, Gorham 0Details
Tuesday, 09/24/20194:00 PMWFalmouth 2, South Portland 1Details
Thursday, 09/26/20196:30 PMLMassabesic 1, Falmouth 0Details
Wednesday, 10/02/20194:00 PMWFalmouth 3, Marshwood 1
Monday, 10/07/20196:30 PMWFalmouth 5, Portland/Deering 1Details
Thursday, 10/10/20196:30 PMLBiddeford 4, Falmouth 1Details
Monday, 10/14/201910:00 AMLBonny Eagle 3, Falmouth 1
Wednesday, 10/16/20196:00 PMLSanford 1, Falmouth 0Details
Saturday, 10/19/201911:00 AMWFalmouth 1, Scarborough 0Details
Wednesday, 10/23/20193:30 p.m.LGorham 3, Falmouth 1Details

Record: 9-5-1

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Wednesday, 09/04/20196:30 PMWScarborough 3, Falmouth 0Details
Saturday, 09/07/201911:30 AMWScarborough 10, Portland/Deering 0Details
Thursday, 09/12/20196:00 PMLBiddeford 1, Scarborough 0Details
Monday, 09/16/20196:00 PMWScarborough 2, Sanford 0Details
Thursday, 09/19/20196:00 PMLCheverus 2, Scarborough 1, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 09/24/20194:00 PMWScarborough 3, Bonny Eagle 1
Thursday, 09/26/20196:00 PMWScarborough 3, Kennebunk 1Details
Monday, 09/30/20194:00 PMLWestbrook 1, Scarborough 0, 2OTDetails
Wednesday, 10/02/20196:00 PMWScarborough 2, Windham 0Details
Friday, 10/04/20197:00 PMTScarborough 0, Thornton Academy 0, 2OTDetails
Wednesday, 10/09/20196:00 PMWScarborough 2, Noble 0Details
Thursday, 10/10/20194:00 PMLGorham 2, Scarborough 1Details
Monday, 10/14/201910:30 AMWScarborough 2, Marshwood 0
Wednesday, 10/16/20196:00 PMWScarborough 2, South Portland 0Details
Saturday, 10/19/201911:00 AMLFalmouth 1, Scarborough 0Details