Edward Little at Mt. Blue

GIRLS' SOCCER

Mt. Blue earned a girls soccer win Thursday over Edward Little by a score of 2-1.

Eryn Parlin scored Mt. Blue’s first goal from 25 yards out before halftime to make it 1-0.

With 10:03 left in the game, Caroline Hammond tied the game for Edward Little. But 40 seconds later, Mt. Blue took back the lead via a goal from Hannah Wilbur, who rifled the close-range shot into the back of the net off a 40-yard free kick from Meren Zeliger.

Caitlyn Burke made 14 saves for Mt. Blue, while EL’s Allie Annear saved 11 shots.

MT. BLUE 2, EDWARD LITTLE 1

121OT2OTPKF
Edward Little (0-1)011
Mt. Blue (1-0)112
RECAPBOXSCORE

Mt. Blue earned a girls soccer win Thursday over Edward Little by a score of 2-1.

Eryn Parlin scored Mt. Blue’s first goal from 25 yards out before halftime to make it 1-0.

With 10:03 left in the game, Caroline Hammond tied the game for Edward Little. But 40 seconds later, Mt. Blue took back the lead via a goal from Hannah Wilbur, who rifled the close-range shot into the back of the net off a 40-yard free kick from Meren Zeliger.

Caitlyn Burke made 14 saves for Mt. Blue, while EL’s Allie Annear saved 11 shots.

MT. BLUE 2, EDWARD LITTLE 1

121OT2OTPCF
Edward Little (0-1)011
Mt. Blue (1-0)112
Goals—Edward Little, Caroline Hammond 1; Mt. Blue, Eryn Parlin 1, Hannah Wilbur 1.
Assists—Mt. Blue, Emma White 1, Meren Zeliger 1.
Goalies (saves)—Edward Little, Allie Annear, 11; Mt. Blue, Caitlyn Burke 14.

TEAM SCHEDULES

EDWARD LITTLEMT. BLUE

Record: 3-8-3

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20196:00 PMLMt. Blue 2, Edward Little 1Details
Friday, 09/13/20193:30 PMWEdward Little 6, Cony 0Details
Tuesday, 09/17/20193:30 PMLBrunswick 3, Edward Little 2, 2OTDetails
Thursday, 09/19/20193:30 PMWEdward Little 3, Bangor 1Details
Wednesday, 09/25/20193:30 PMLMt. Ararat 6, Edward Little 0Details
Monday, 09/30/20196:00 PMLHampden Academy 3, Edward Little 1
Tuesday, 10/01/20193:30 PMLBrewer 2, Edward Little 1Details
Thursday, 10/03/20193:00 PMTLewiston 1, Edward Little 1, 2OTDetails
Saturday, 10/05/20193:00 PMLCamden Hills 12, Edward Little 1
Tuesday, 10/08/20196:00 PMLBrunswick 4, Edward Little 0Details
Friday, 10/11/20193:30 PMLOxford Hills 5, Edward Little 1Details
Tuesday, 10/15/20193:30 PMTSkowhegan 1, Edward Little 1, 2OTDetails
Friday, 10/18/20193:30 PMWEdward Little 2, Messalonskee 0
Tuesday, 10/22/20196:30 PMTEdward Little 0, Lewiston 0, 2OTDetails

Record: 5-9-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20196:00 PMWMt. Blue 2, Edward Little 1Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20196:00 PMWMt. Blue 4, Skowhegan 1Details
Tuesday, 09/17/20193:30 PMLOxford Hills 2, Mt. Blue 0Details
Saturday, 09/21/20196:00 PMWMt. Blue 4, Leavitt 1Details
Tuesday, 09/24/20196:00 PMLCamden Hills 8, Mt. Blue 0
Thursday, 09/26/20196:00 PMLBangor 2, Mt. Blue 0
Saturday, 09/28/20192:00 PMLMt. Ararat 2, Mt. Blue 1
Tuesday, 10/01/20193:30 PMWMt. Blue 6, Cony 0
Saturday, 10/05/20196:00 PMLBrunswick 3, Mt. Blue 0Details
Tuesday, 10/08/20193:30 PMWMt. Blue 4, Cony 0Details
Thursday, 10/10/20194:00 PMLHampden Academy 2, Mt. Blue 1
Tuesday, 10/15/20196:00 PMLMessalonskee 4, Mt. Blue 1Details
Friday, 10/18/20196:00 PMLLewiston 2, Mt. Blue 1Details
Tuesday, 10/22/20196:00 PMLOxford Hills 2, Mt. Blue 1