Edward Little at Mt. Blue

GIRLS' SOCCER

Mt. Blue earned a girls soccer win Thursday over Edward Little by a score of 2-1.

Eryn Parlin scored Mt. Blue’s first goal from 25 yards out before halftime to make it 1-0.

With 10:03 left in the game, Caroline Hammond tied the game for Edward Little. But 40 seconds later, Mt. Blue took back the lead via a goal from Hannah Wilbur, who rifled the close-range shot into the back of the net off a 40-yard free kick from Meren Zeliger.

Caitlyn Burke made 14 saves for Mt. Blue, while EL’s Allie Annear saved 11 shots.

MT. BLUE 2, EDWARD LITTLE 1

121OT2OTPKF
Edward Little (0-1)011
Mt. Blue (1-0)112
RECAPBOXSCORE

Mt. Blue earned a girls soccer win Thursday over Edward Little by a score of 2-1.

Eryn Parlin scored Mt. Blue’s first goal from 25 yards out before halftime to make it 1-0.

With 10:03 left in the game, Caroline Hammond tied the game for Edward Little. But 40 seconds later, Mt. Blue took back the lead via a goal from Hannah Wilbur, who rifled the close-range shot into the back of the net off a 40-yard free kick from Meren Zeliger.

Caitlyn Burke made 14 saves for Mt. Blue, while EL’s Allie Annear saved 11 shots.

MT. BLUE 2, EDWARD LITTLE 1

121OT2OTPCF
Edward Little (0-1)011
Mt. Blue (1-0)112
Goals—Edward Little, Caroline Hammond 1; Mt. Blue, Eryn Parlin 1, Hannah Wilbur 1.
Assists—Mt. Blue, Emma White 1, Meren Zeliger 1.
Goalies (saves)—Edward Little, Allie Annear, 11; Mt. Blue, Caitlyn Burke 14.

TEAM SCHEDULES

EDWARD LITTLEMT. BLUE

Record: 2-2-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20196:00 PMLMt. Blue 2, Edward Little 1Details
Friday, 09/13/20193:30 PMWEdward Little 6, Cony 0Details
Tuesday, 09/17/20193:30 PMLBrunswick 3, Edward Little 2, 2OTDetails
Thursday, 09/19/20193:30 PMWEdward Little 3, Bangor 1Details
Friday, 09/27/20193:30 PMEdward Little at Mt. Ararat
Monday, 09/30/20196:00 PMEdward Little at Hampden Academy
Tuesday, 10/01/20193:30 PMBrewer at Edward Little
Thursday, 10/03/20193:00 PMLewiston at Edward Little
Saturday, 10/05/20193:00 PMEdward Little at Camden Hills
Tuesday, 10/08/20196:00 PMEdward Little at Brunswick
Friday, 10/11/20193:30 PMOxford Hills at Edward Little
Tuesday, 10/15/20193:30 PMSkowhegan at Edward Little
Friday, 10/18/20193:30 PMMessalonskee at Edward Little
Tuesday, 10/22/20196:30 PMEdward Little at Lewiston

Record: 2-1-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20196:00 PMWMt. Blue 2, Edward Little 1Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20196:00 PMWMt. Blue 4, Skowhegan 1Details
Tuesday, 09/17/20193:30 PMLOxford Hills 2, Mt. Blue 0Details
Saturday, 09/21/20196:00 PMLeavitt at Mt. Blue
Tuesday, 09/24/20196:00 PMCamden Hills at Mt. Blue
Thursday, 09/26/20196:00 PMMt. Blue at Bangor
Saturday, 09/28/20192:00 PMMt. Blue at Mt. Ararat
Tuesday, 10/01/20193:30 PMMt. Blue at Cony
Saturday, 10/05/20196:00 PMMt. Blue at Brunswick
Tuesday, 10/08/20193:30 PMCony at Mt. Blue
Thursday, 10/10/20194:00 PMMt. Blue at Hampden Academy
Tuesday, 10/15/20196:00 PMMessalonskee at Mt. Blue
Friday, 10/18/20196:00 PMMt. Blue at Lewiston
Tuesday, 10/22/20196:00 PMOxford Hills at Mt. Blue