Class B South regional


Feb. 9, 2019

Medomak Valley143
Lisbon/Oak Hill122
Mountain Valley113.5
Mt. View85
Fryeburg Academy28
Lincoln Academy18
Monmouth Academy16

Five Wells wrestlers won individual titles and 11 qualified for the state championships as the Warriors easily defended their regional title at Noble High.

Wells sent nine athletes to the championship round, and Michael Ducharme (106), Jacob Scott (120), Josh Burgess (132), Nathan Curtis (170) and Jonah Potter (182) earned victories in the finals. Travis Foster (126), Devin Chace (145), Evan Cash (160) and Morgan Welch-Thompson (195) all placed second, and Danny Marquis (113) and Devin Bickford (220) won consolation finals.

The Warriors finished with 216.5 points, well ahead of runner-up Medomak Valley (143). Wells will be seeking a third straight state championship next Saturday at Mattanawcook Academy in Lincoln.

Elias Miller (160) and Erik Benner (220) won regional titles for Medomak Valley, which will have eight wrestlers at the state meet.


106—Michael Ducharme (We) pinned Graham Blood (FA) 1:17.

113—Nate Leclair (MtVy) dec. Gavin Readinger (MeV) 22-4.

120—Jacob Scott (We) dec. Matt Miles (MtVy) 5-2.

126—Jack Tibbetts (L/OH) pinned Travis Foster (We) 1:54.

132—Josh Burgess (We) dec. Zoe Buteau (L/OH) 8-7.

138—Zachary Ward (MtVw) pinned Cole Steeves (MCI) 4:22.

145—Mark Ward (MtVw) pinned Devin Chace (We) 1:05.

152—Anthony Mazza (MtVy) dec. Alex Fogarty (Oc) 10-8.

160—Elias Miller (MeV) pinned Evan Cash (We) 2:36.

170—Nathan Curtis (We) dec. Daniel Bolton (L/OH) 2-1.

182—Jonah Potter (We) pinned Cam Bourget (L/OH) 2:48.

195—Darin Buono (MtVy) dec. Morgan Welch-Thompson (We) 3-1.

220—Erik Benner (MeV) dec. Nolan Degroot (D) 3-0.

285—Alex Demers (Wi) dec. Nathaniel Fuller (MtVw) 6-2.


106—Sam Schmitt (Wi) pinned Matt Kennard (Mad) 0:11.

113—Danny Marquis (We) pinned Davin Barnard (MtVw) 0:44.

120—Josh MacDougall (MeV) pinned Evan Hasenfus (Mon) 5:35.

126—Owen Libby (D) pinned Marshall Sawyer (MeV) 2:51.

132—Brady Carter (MeV) pinned Emma Fonger (MtVw) 3:16.

138—Evrit Roy (MtVy) defeated Eddie Plessinger (FA) default.

145—Josiah Kenney (L/OH) pinned David Pelletier (D) 0:50.

152—Wyatt Lufkin (D) pinned Bryce Lombard (Mad) 0:55.

160—Christian St Hilaire (L/OH) pinned Spencer Soule (R) 4:39.

170—Amos Hinkley (MeV) pinned Lucas Steinberger (LA) 2:25.

182—Tyler Cox (MeV) pinned Chase Nelson (D) 1:45.

195—Isaac Potvin (L/OH) pinned Kaleb Blackwell (Oc) 3:58.

220—Devin Bickford (We) pinned Aiden O’Donnell (Mad) 0:59.

285—Clarke Leblanc (Mad) dec. Kahlden Briggs (MCI) 10-2.