Orono at Mountain Valley

MOUNTAIN VALLEY 6, ORONO 0

FIELD HOCKEY

Avery Sevigny had a hat trick and an assist to lead Mountain Valley to a 6-0 victory over Orono in a Class C South field hockey quarterfinal Thursday.

Rylee Sevigny added two goals for Mountain Valley, both coming in the first half.

Autumn Freeman had a goal and two assists and Nora Tag only needed to make four saves to earn the shutout for the Falcons (13-2).

Riley Andre made 12 saves for Orono (8-6-1).

RECAPBOXSCORE

Avery Sevigny had a hat trick and an assist to lead Mountain Valley to a 6-0 victory over Orono in a Class C South field hockey quarterfinal Thursday.

Rylee Sevigny added two goals for Mountain Valley, both coming in the first half.

Autumn Freeman had a goal and two assists and Nora Tag only needed to make four saves to earn the shutout for the Falcons (13-2).

Riley Andre made 12 saves for Orono (8-6-1).

MOUNTAIN VALLEY 6, ORONO 0

121OT2OTPCF
Orono (8-6-1)000
Mountain Valley (13-2)246
Goals—Mountain Valley, 3, 2, 1.
Assists—Mountain Valley, 2, 1, 1.
Goalies (saves)—Orono, , 12; Mountain Valley, 4.

TEAM SCHEDULES

ORONOMOUNTAIN VALLEY

Record: 8-6-1

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Wednesday, 09/04/20194:00 PMWOrono 5, Central 0
Friday, 09/06/20194:00 PMLDexter 3, Orono 0
Monday, 09/09/20194:00 PMWOrono 2, Mattanawcook/Lee/Penobscot 0
Wednesday, 09/11/20194:00 PMTOrono 0, John Bapst 0
Friday, 09/13/20194:00 PMLPiscataquis 3, Orono 1
Wednesday, 09/18/20194:00 PMLDexter 2, Orono 0
Friday, 09/20/20194:00 PMWOrono 1, John Bapst 0
Monday, 09/23/20194:00 PMLOld Town 3, Orono 0
Saturday, 09/28/201912:00 PMWOrono 6, Mattanawcook/Lee/Penobscot 0
Wednesday, 10/02/20194:00 PMWOrono 2, Piscataquis 1
Monday, 10/07/20194:00 PMWOrono 4, Central 0
Wednesday, 10/09/20194:00 PMWOrono 3, Stearns/Schenck 1
Monday, 10/14/201912:00 PMLOld Town 4, Orono 0
Thursday, 10/17/20194:00 PMWOrono 1, Stearns/Schenck 0
Thursday, 10/24/20194 p.m.LMountain Valley 6, Orono 0Details

Record: 13-3-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Friday, 09/06/20194:00 PMWMountain Valley 9, Telstar 0Details
Saturday, 09/07/201910 a.m.WMountain Valley 4, Oak Hill 0
Monday, 09/09/20194:00 PMWMountain Valley 8, Hall-Dale 0Details
Wednesday, 09/11/20194:00 PMWMountain Valley 5, Boothbay 3Details
Monday, 09/16/20194:00 PMWMountain Valley 1, Spruce Mountain 0Details
Wednesday, 09/18/20194:00 PMLWinthrop 2, Mountain Valley 1Details
Friday, 09/20/20194:00 PMLDirigo 3, Mountain Valley 2Details
Monday, 09/23/20193:30 PMWMountain Valley 4, Lisbon 0Details
Wednesday, 09/25/20193:30 PMWMountain Valley 4, Oak Hill 1Details
Monday, 09/30/20193:30 PMWMountain Valley 4, Hall-Dale 0Details
Saturday, 10/05/20193:30 PMWMountain Valley 4, Boothbay 3Details
Wednesday, 10/09/20193:30 PMWMountain Valley 3, Lisbon 0Details
Friday, 10/11/20193:30 PMWMountain Valley 3, Telstar 0Details
Monday, 10/14/20193:30 PMWMountain Valley 4, Dirigo 3, OTDetails
Thursday, 10/24/20194 p.m.WMountain Valley 6, Orono 0Details
Saturday, 10/26/20191 p.m.LDexter 1, Mountain Valley 0