Boothbay at Dirigo

GIRLS' SOCCER

Dirigo scored a goal in each half to put away Boothbay by a score of 2-1 on Thursday in each team’s girls soccer opener Thursday.

With 10 minutes left in the first half, Delani Merrill scored to put Dirgio up 1-0. Then, halfway through the second half, Myckayla Bright added a goal of her own to make it 2-0.

Boothbay got one back with a couple minutes remaining from Kayla Cohen, but fell short.

Emillie Crocker made nine saves in the loss, while Katie Morse saved six shots for Dirigo.

DIRIGO 2, BOOTHBAY 1

121OT2OTPKF
Boothbay (0-1)011
Dirigo (1-0)112
RECAPBOXSCORE

Dirigo scored a goal in each half to put away Boothbay by a score of 2-1 on Thursday in each team’s girls soccer opener Thursday.

With 10 minutes left in the first half, Delani Merrill scored to put Dirgio up 1-0. Then, halfway through the second half, Myckayla Bright added a goal of her own to make it 2-0.

Boothbay got one back with a couple minutes remaining from Kayla Cohen, but fell short.

Emillie Crocker made nine saves in the loss, while Katie Morse saved six shots for Dirigo.

DIRIGO 2, BOOTHBAY 1

121OT2OTPCF
Boothbay (0-1)011
Dirigo (1-0)112
Goals—Boothbay, Kayla Cohen 1; Dirigo, Delani Merrill 1, Myckayla Bright 1.
Goalies (saves)—Boothbay, Emillie Crocker , 9; Dirigo, Katie Morse 6.

TEAM SCHEDULES

BOOTHBAYDIRIGO

Record: 0-5-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20194:00 PMLDirigo 2, Boothbay 1Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20194:00 PMLBuckfield 11, Boothbay 0Details
Thursday, 09/12/20194:00 PMLMadison 1, Boothbay 0
Saturday, 09/14/20194:00 PMLMountain Valley 1, Boothbay 0
Tuesday, 09/17/20194:00 PMLOak Hill 1, Boothbay 0
Thursday, 09/19/20194:00 PMTelstar at Boothbay
Monday, 09/23/20193:30 PMBoothbay at Wiscasset
Wednesday, 09/25/20193:30 PMCarrabec at Boothbay
Friday, 09/27/20193:30 PMBoothbay at Hall-Dale
Wednesday, 10/02/20193:30 PMLisbon at Boothbay
Friday, 10/04/20193:30 PMBoothbay at Monmouth Academy
Tuesday, 10/08/20193:30 PMMt. Abram at Boothbay
Thursday, 10/10/20193:30 PMBoothbay at Spruce Mountain
Wednesday, 10/16/20193:30 PMWinthrop at Boothbay

Record: 1-4-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20194:00 PMWDirigo 2, Boothbay 1Details
Thursday, 09/12/20194:00 PMLBuckfield 7, Dirigo 0Details
Saturday, 09/14/20194:00 PMLMadison 6, Dirigo 0Details
Tuesday, 09/17/20197:00 PMLMountain Valley 6, Dirigo 0Details
Thursday, 09/19/20194:00 PMLOak Hill 11, Dirigo 0Details
Monday, 09/23/20193:30 PMDirigo at Telstar
Wednesday, 09/25/20194:00 PMWiscasset at Dirigo
Friday, 09/27/20193:30 PMDirigo at Carrabec
Wednesday, 10/02/20193:30 PMHall-Dale at Dirigo
Friday, 10/04/20193:30 PMDirigo at Lisbon
Tuesday, 10/08/20193:30 PMMonmouth Academy at Dirigo
Thursday, 10/10/20196:00 PMDirigo at Mt. Abram
Wednesday, 10/16/20193:30 PMSpruce Mountain at Dirigo
Friday, 10/18/20193:30 PMDirigo at Winthrop