Poland at York

YORK 3, POLAND 0

FIELD HOCKEY

The top-seeded Wildcats (15-0) scored three goals in less than 10 minutes and cruised past the eighth-seeded Knights (6-8-1) in a Class B South quarterfinal at York.

Christina Dargie scored two goals in the first five minutes of the game, and Abigail Dickson extended the lead to 3-0 in the ninth minute.

The Wildcats will host fourth-seeded Lake Region on Saturday in a Class B South semifinal.

RECAPBOXSCORE

The top-seeded Wildcats (15-0) scored three goals in less than 10 minutes and cruised past the eighth-seeded Knights (6-8-1) in a Class B South quarterfinal at York.

Christina Dargie scored two goals in the first five minutes of the game, and Abigail Dickson extended the lead to 3-0 in the ninth minute.

The Wildcats will host fourth-seeded Lake Region on Saturday in a Class B South semifinal.

YORK 3, POLAND 0

121OT2OTPCF
Poland (6-8-1)000
York (15-0)303

TEAM SCHEDULES

POLANDYORK

Record: 6-8-1

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20195:00 PMWPoland 4, North Yarmouth Academy 0Details
Saturday, 09/07/201911:00 AMLFreeport 4, Poland 0
Monday, 09/09/20194:00 PMWPoland 7, Sacopee Valley 1Details
Saturday, 09/14/201911:00 AMLSt. Dominic 3, Poland 2, OTDetails
Tuesday, 09/17/20194:00 PMLFryeburg Academy 1, Poland 0Details
Thursday, 09/19/20194:00 PMWPoland 8, Traip Academy 0
Wednesday, 09/25/20196:00 PMWPoland 3, Cape Elizabeth 0Details
Friday, 09/27/20194:00 PMWPoland 3, Greely 0
Tuesday, 10/01/20194:00 PMLLake Region 2, Poland 0Details
Thursday, 10/03/20194:00 PMWPoland 2, Gray-New Gloucester 1Details
Saturday, 10/05/20193:00 PMLYarmouth 3, Poland 2, OTDetails
Wednesday, 10/09/20194:30 PMTFreeport 0, Poland 0, 2OTDetails
Friday, 10/11/20194:30 PMLYork 3, Poland 1Details
Tuesday, 10/15/20194:00 PMLLake Region 3, Poland 0Details
Tuesday, 10/22/20194 p.m.LYork 3, Poland 0Details

Record: 17-1-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/05/20194:00 PMWYork 2, Fryeburg Academy 1, 2OTDetails
Saturday, 09/07/20191:30 PMWYork 2, Greely 1Details
Monday, 09/09/20194:00 PMWYork 6, St. Dominic 2Details
Wednesday, 09/11/20195:30 PMWYork 3, Yarmouth 0Details
Tuesday, 09/17/20194:00 PMWYork 2, Freeport 1Details
Thursday, 09/19/20194:00 PMWYork 2, Lake Region 1, 2OTDetails
Monday, 09/23/20196:00 PMWYork 2, Cape Elizabeth 0Details
Wednesday, 09/25/20196:00 PMWYork 2, Freeport 1, OTDetails
Friday, 09/27/20194:00 PMWYork 2, Lake Region 1Details
Thursday, 10/03/20194:00 PMWYork 3, Fryeburg Academy 2, OT
Monday, 10/07/20194:00 PMWYork 6, North Yarmouth Academy 1Details
Friday, 10/11/20194:30 PMWYork 3, Poland 1Details
Tuesday, 10/15/20194:00 PMWYork 3, Greely 0Details
Friday, 10/18/20194:00 PMWYork 5, Gray-New Gloucester 1Details
Tuesday, 10/22/20194 p.m.WYork 3, Poland 0Details
Saturday, 10/26/20191 p.m.WYork 3, Lake Region 0Details
Wednesday, 10/30/20193 p.m.WYork 3, Fryeburg Academy 1Details
Saturday, 11/02/20192 p.m.LWinslow 7, York 2Details