Westbrook at Biddeford

BIDDEFORD 2, WESTBROOK 0

FIELD HOCKEY

The top-seeded Tigers (16-0) extended their unbeaten streak to 34 and shut out the fourth-seeded Blue Blazes (8-6-2) in a Class A South semifinal in Biddeford.

The Tigers got a first-half goal from Abby Allen. Jayme Walton doubled the lead in the second half.

Biddeford, the defending state champion, will face No. 2 Massabesic in the regional final Wednesday at Sanford High.

RECAPBOXSCORE

The top-seeded Tigers (16-0) extended their unbeaten streak to 34 and shut out the fourth-seeded Blue Blazes (8-6-2) in a Class A South semifinal in Biddeford.

The Tigers got a first-half goal from Abby Allen. Jayme Walton doubled the lead in the second half.

Biddeford, the defending state champion, will face No. 2 Massabesic in the regional final Wednesday at Sanford High.

BIDDEFORD 2, WESTBROOK 0

121OT2OTPCF
Westbrook (8-6-2)000
Biddeford (16-0)112

TEAM SCHEDULES

WESTBROOKBIDDEFORD

Record: 8-6-2

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Friday, 09/06/20194:00 PMLMassabesic 6, Westbrook 2Details
Monday, 09/09/20194:00 PMLGorham 2, Westbrook 1Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20196:30 PMLFalmouth 1, Westbrook 0, 2OTDetails
Thursday, 09/12/20194:00 PMWWestbrook 4, Marshwood 0Details
Monday, 09/16/20195:30 PMWWestbrook 5, Portland/Deering 1Details
Wednesday, 09/18/20195:30 PMLSouth Portland 4, Westbrook 0Details
Tuesday, 09/24/20194:00 PMWWestbrook 2, Sanford 0Details
Thursday, 09/26/20194:00 PMTWestbrook 3, Cheverus 3, 2OTDetails
Monday, 09/30/20194:00 PMWWestbrook 1, Scarborough 0, 2OTDetails
Wednesday, 10/02/20194:00 PMWWestbrook 4, Bonny Eagle 1Details
Friday, 10/04/20194:00 PMTKennebunk 1, Westbrook 1, 2OTDetails
Thursday, 10/10/20194:00 PMWWestbrook 2, Windham 1Details
Monday, 10/14/201910:00 AMLBiddeford 2, Westbrook 1Details
Wednesday, 10/16/20194:00 PMWWestbrook 1, Thornton Academy 0Details
Tuesday, 10/22/20193:45 p.m.WWestbrook 4, Cheverus 3Details
Saturday, 10/26/20193:30 p.m.LBiddeford 2, Westbrook 0Details

Record: 17-1-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Saturday, 09/07/20194:30 PMWBiddeford 5, Sanford 1Details
Tuesday, 09/10/20195:30 PMWBiddeford 3, Cheverus 2Details
Thursday, 09/12/20196:00 PMWBiddeford 1, Scarborough 0Details
Monday, 09/16/20195:30 PMWBiddeford 7, Bonny Eagle 0Details
Wednesday, 09/18/20194:00 PMWBiddeford 1, Kennebunk 0Details
Tuesday, 09/24/20194:30 PMWBiddeford 4, Windham 3, OTDetails
Thursday, 09/26/20195:30 PMWBiddeford 4, Thornton Academy 2Details
Monday, 09/30/20194:30 PMWBiddeford 3, Noble 0Details
Wednesday, 10/02/20195:30 PMWBiddeford 5, Gorham 1Details
Friday, 10/04/20194:00 PMWBiddeford 5, South Portland 1Details
Tuesday, 10/08/20195:30 PMWBiddeford 3, Massabesic 2Details
Thursday, 10/10/20196:30 PMWBiddeford 4, Falmouth 1Details
Monday, 10/14/201910:00 AMWBiddeford 2, Westbrook 1Details
Wednesday, 10/16/20196:00 PMWBiddeford 4, Marshwood 1Details
Wednesday, 10/23/20196 p.m.WBiddeford 5, Thornton Academy 0Details
Saturday, 10/26/20193:30 p.m.WBiddeford 2, Westbrook 0Details
Wednesday, 10/30/20197 p.m.WBiddeford 3, Massabesic 1Details
Saturday, 11/02/20194 p.m.LSkowhegan 3, Biddeford 0Details